Hi friend
I m Using Internet Explorer Browser and pls find the bellow info if the Browser getting issue to access the Oracle Application.
For Knowing the IE Version
ü Help Menu->About-> it will provide the IE Version with details.
For Access the oracle Application through URL
Step 1:
Change the LAN settings in IE
Change the LAN settings in IE
Tools->InterneOptions->Conections->LAN Settings->Addvanced Settings
Here u need to enter the home_url like *erp.testorale.com* if it is one more url u can add the url *erp.testoracle.com*;*erp.oracletest.com* in Do not use proxy server for address begin with box
Step 2:
Change the IP Address in host file
Change the IP Address in host file
Go to this location C:\WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc\ and open the host file and Change the values
102.54.94.97 testoracle.com # source server
38.25.63.10 oracletest.com # x client host
Once u changed then I.E is allowing to the to connect the ur preferred Server. If it also not connecting check the host file weather it was saved the the values or not. Sometimes due to the Read only mode the values may not be changed so before to do that u need to be remove the Read only mode and try to do connect. If it s worked then u can put the host file in Read-only Mode.
Step3:
ü Remove your popup blockers for the Oracle site (under Tool -> Popup Blockers).
ü In your internet Browser select Tool -> internet Option -> Advanced and check "Enable third party extension", make sure the flag is off. Close your browser and start Oracle again, see if it works.
ü Set your browser with 'Medium' Security Setting: Select Tools -> Internet Options -> Security tab and set the 'Security Level for this Zone' to 'Medium' if it is not set already.
ü Add this site to your trusted site list: Select Tools -> Internet Options -> Security tab -> Trusted Sites icon -> Sites button .
ü If that does not work, from your "Start" menu, select Setting -> Control panel -> Add or remove Program and de-install jInitiator. It will automatically re-install itself when you start Oracle again.
Step 4:
ü Tools - Manage Add-ons - Enable or Disable Add-ons
ü In Show option - "Add-ons that have been used by Internet Explorer
ü Tools - Manage Add-ons - Enable or Disable Add-ons
ü In Show option - "Add-ons that have been used by Internet Explorer
"Select from the list and check for Name "Windows Live ...." ,Flash9e.ocx & Google Toolbar1.dll
ü Select "Disable" option
ü Close all the Internet explorer browser sessions. Restart the client machine.
Step 5
ü Open Internet Explorer --> Tools --> Internet Options --> Security --> Local Intranet --> Custom Level"Initialize and Script ActiveX controls not marked as safe” should be PROMPT
ü "ActiveX controls and plubg-ins" should be ENABLE
ü "Download unsigned ActiveX controls" should be PROMPT
ü Close All Internet Explorers and Retest the issue.
ü "Download unsigned ActiveX controls" should be PROMPT
ü Close All Internet Explorers and Retest the issue.
Step 4
ü Disable “Enable third-party browser extensions [requires restart]
ü Disable “Enable third-party browser extensions [requires restart]
ü Navigation: Tools à Internet Options à Advanced à Uncheck ‘Enable third-party browserextensions[requires restart]’
No comments:
Post a Comment